News Releases

Scholarship Recipients Announced

Community foundation awards scholarship

WASHINGTON, Kan.— The Washington County Community Foundation recently announced the recipient of the Columbus, Vera and Morris Jones Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is for seniors graduating from Washington County High School, with a preference for students attending Kansas State University. Alyssa Kern, Washington, received a $794 scholarship.

More information about the foundation’s scholarship program can be found at