WASHINGTON, Kan.— The Washington County Community Foundation recently announced the recipient of the Columbus, Vera and Morris Jones Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is for seniors graduating from Washington County High School. Kiersten Tholstrup and Joseph Kern, both of Washington, KS were the recipients of this scholarship.

More information about the foundation’s scholarship program can be found at www.washingtoncountycf.org/scholarships.